TODDLER FALL CAPSULE WARDROBE

To start, what is a capsule wardrobe? I use the principal of a grown ups capsule wardrobe and translate it to the needs of my family. What it means to me.. for kids, they need new clothes almost every season to accommodate their ever growing bodies. So what I like to do is buy with quality over quantity in mind, I like to buy pieces that may be a little more expensive but they are great quality and have the potential to be resold. This way at the end of the season I can put the wardrobe away and save it to sell right before that same season comes the next year to fund clothes that will fit. Kind of like recycling, I save jubilees summer wardrobe to sell in the spring to fund clothes for that summer and so on and so forth. I also like to buy items that could be mixed and matched and multi purpose. This fall I’m trying to stick to a list of 25-30 items!

List of items

  • 6 pairs of shoes
  • 4 blouses
  • 4 sweaters/cardigans
  • 4 bottoms
  • 5 dresses
  • 4 colors of tights/knee socks
  • 2 jackets

Shoes will include

  1. Hunter rain boots (black and green)
  2. Brown leather paseo boots
  3. Mary Janes
  4. Converse
  5. Old navy clogs
  • Shoe links: White converse/Green hunter boots/Leather paseo boots/Mustard t-strap Mary Janes/Old navy clog
  • All of these are ideas to show you could mix and match 25-30 items to make a whole wardrobe for a season. I allow myself a few more expensive items from small shops (they tend to be very good quality and have a very good resell value). For the rest I mostly shop at Zara, H&M and OldNavy!
  • OUTFIT IDEAS AND LINKS

  • Bubble shorts /Mustard cardigan/Knee socks
  • Sweater / Corduroy button pinafore / Parka
  • Peter Pan collared dress/Cardigan/Pigtail set
  • Striped shirt /Chambray suspender skirt /Ruffle knee socks
  • Mustard dress/ Tights and bow
  • Jean jacket/Green pants /Sweater/Similar scarf
  • Blouse /Jeans
  • I hope this post helped to give you some ideas, and inspiration!

  • Follow me on Instagram Www.instagram.com/my.littlesunshines

    Leave a comment